On The Horizon

Image

ON THE HORIZON

I step onto the road once more

To drive away into the setting suns glow

Keeping the sea to the left side of me

We head to the place where, we first ever meet

 

The cobalt blue sea, flowing alongside of me

Emanates the hue, reflecting the sky true

The dark cloud overcast sky, making the boats pry;

The moist sea breeze, making love to me serene

 

En route, we alight for coffee and a bite,

The ducks and rabbits we feed our minds casual and free

You look tenderly at me, breaking through my reverie

I appear calm and serene, in spite of the wind tossing me

 

We then drive through the gate, to the garden ablaze

With tiny twinkling lights, my heart setting astride

By now my passion strong and true

Over my duty and vows falling through

 

We walk down the sandy shore

The warm moonlight setting our hearts aglow

The waves breaking on the coast

Louder than my heart and conscious’ row

 

The surf encircling our feet, your arms engulfing me-

You softly kiss my lips, like the moonlight kissing the sea’s tip

We gently descend on the sea shore, by now our passions a roar

The sand cradling me deep, a blanket of stars covering us steep

 

My passion now engulfing me, I look for the horizon in me

Looking back can I still see, the bright lights cajoling me?

I let myself go, knowing for sure I can return once more

To the lights – my vows beckoning me, I’m not far gone you see.

 Image

Leave a Reply

