Set Me Free

Image

 Set Me Free:

Just love me as I am

Let me love you as I can

Only when I am really me

Can I truly be part of a – ‘we’

 

Just allow me to be free

That I can first value the – ‘me’

As I learn to love myself

I will love you like no one else

 

Let me spread my wings

Like a bird soaring in spring

See what joy I then bring

To our lives – like bells ring

 

Don’t try to pin me down

Just let me fly in the clouds

When I have roamed the world,

On your shoulder I will then perch

 

My colors illuminating your world

A halo around your self worth

In your light I will happily shine

As the moon, reflects the sun’s light

                                                                             By: Shuvashree Ghosh

Leave a Reply

