The Colours Of My Passion

Image

 The Colours Of My Passion

 

I dialled your number so many a times

Love my love, why didn’t you reply?

It drove me crazy, it drove me wild

Knowing, you were at the end of the line.

 

You had said, I was not good for you

Cause, in my rage I had abused you

But you know darling, that it is true

I am jealous of anyone else near you

 

But now that you’ve let down your guard

And let me back again into your heart

Wait till I show you – oh my love!

The colour of my passion is not only green.

 

I wait in anticipation again on the road

For you to pick me up at my door

We drive away into the sunset once more

Heart to heart, soul to soul, together at the core

 

As we sit down by our favourite shore

My passion brighter than the setting suns glow

You kiss me tender, you kiss me soft

Igniting the cinders of your passion once more

 

Unable to withstand the longing any more

We mindlessly devour each other by the shore

The sky and sea, mute spectators to our spree

As we cling together like sand to the feet

 

How did you think you could let me go?

The longing inside you, gnawing you so

As you gently lower your head to taste my peak

A meteor, I shatter into a thousand stars in ecstasy

 

The myriad colours of my passion, love do you see –

Passing through the prism that is me? Purple, orange,

Vermilion, gold – green is not the only colour it knows.

 Oh my darling! Don’t you see, your light defines the hues in me

Image

 

 

One thought on “The Colours Of My Passion

Leave a Reply

