Firmly I Stood

Image                                                                                              

Firmly I Stood:

A moonless night it was
Stars were shining bright
Calm and quiet was the sea
Though waves lashed its sides

Foam caressing my feet I stood
Even as the sand below sank deep
While the soft waves returning to sea
Washed away sand from around my feet

It was, as life caresses my feet gently at times
Yet also pulls the carpet rudely from right under
So resolutely I dug my feet into the sliding ground
Waiting for waves to return with sand to firm my feet

 

Leave a Reply

