Fathers Day thoughts: The Essence Of Your Hand.

The Essence Of Your Hand…

 

Dad, you taught me right from wrong,

Filled my lips with a joyous song.

Whenever I slipped, you held my hand,

Helped me leave imprints in the sand.

 

I looked to you for strength and support,

When on others I could not depend.

My life was often turbulent and blue,

But you helped me sail right through.

 

My eyes and smile I inherited from you,

Always forever reminding others of you.

But I was forever a little girl to you,

Whose hand you held right through.

 

Opening the gate in the evenings to you,

Ensured with chocolates you walked through.

Your charming warmth always a part of you,

You picked me up, hugged me close to you.

 

In life’s long journey I keep looking for you,

In whom do you reside, so I may find you?

Now that you’re gone all that’s always there-

Is the essence of your supportive hand.

 

Image534453_10150778070889974_1976862299_n

 

534453_10150778070899974_1538203084_n

Dad & I ….he left us on the 5th of Jan, 2005.

 

2 thoughts on “Fathers Day thoughts: The Essence Of Your Hand.

Leave a Reply

