Amidst The Vines

Image

Amidst The Vines

Lonely I stood amidst the vines,
In a pall of temerity, as standby;
You came strolling by the woods,
In search of harmony and quiet

In bloom, concealed from view,
I was timid to step into public eye;
As for long, I was veiled from sight,
Lighting a green stage as floodlight

Visible, I might gleam as sunshine,
Blind viewers from seeing starlight-
Of skills rehearsed over a lifetime;
Thus I hesitated to show my glow

But you caught a glint of my light,
Acknowledged I had my own shine-
Over merely illuminating the stage;
Thus recouped me with flashlight

Image

Leave a Reply

