The Rain Song

Image

The Rain Song:

Sitting on my balcony
I watch the green sight;
The top of trees quiver
Their leaves drip light

The sky dark as night
Yet with hints of light;
Crows hop restlessly-
On branches astride

Thunder rips my soul,
Light dazzles my sight;
As sound of steady rain-
Soaks my heart’s quiet

Music playing indoors
Pervades my senses,
Lyrics soft and tender
As if rain in my mind

Amidst gleams of light
Thunder roaring aloud,
I hear soft rain on leaves-
Singing a ballad of my life

ImagePS: I’m scribbling this spontaneously on my notepad, on the spread out 2nd floor balcony of my mother’s house in Calcutta, as I watch the rain, home alone. Happiness is in such little things 🙂

Leave a Reply

