My Random Moods

36443

Lonely

At times I’m so moody and blue –

            Also jealous and unforgiving too:

It may’ve nothing to do with you

            But what in life I’ve been through.

 

Sometimes I’ll squirm and shriek

            If you dig into my wounded knee –

Purposely poke its scab unhealed:

            Then don’t blame me for cruelty.

 

Occasionally I might sulk or weep

            When you’re happy and carefree:

If you’re not sensitive to my needs –

            Walk over me in your spiked feet.

 

With time I will heal, dispel misery –

            Cure my jittery heart permanently:

But till then I might act injudiciously

             So bear with my moods graciously.

 36141

Pensive              

36394       

    Destroyed By Time                   

 

e4249830ba62f38fa6137eb8c99a0064

Leave a Reply

