My Short story in “Himal Southasian” – the literary magazine.

Dear friends, I’m delighted to share with you in the link below(in pink), my short story titled ‘A doctor’ – published in the reputed literary magazine ‘Himal Southasian’
The story is set in Chennai and reflects the progressive, aspirational attitude of the city and its people at all levels – to surge ahead in life against all odds.
This publication is so special for me, as it’s after a series of shortlists over months, since making this submission on the 25th of May – to a public call for submissions to their fiction issue, that I learned only this morning I’d finally made it to this prestigious journal. I’d written this story in 2007/08, when I had just started to write, after moving to Chennai in May 2006.

http://himalmag.com/a-doctor-story-shuvashree-chowdhury/

Leave a Reply

